Psychobike banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello
I'm interested in getting into drag racing motorcycles. I want something dependable that I can race every weekend and not have to play around on a laptop to make changes here and there. The problem, is that I'm a complete newbie. when it comes to how to build a bike. I saw some guys racing at our track in Canada and I though this might be something fun to get into. But where do I start?
How do I know what swing arm extended to use,
What slick is used? Does everyone use a drag radial or can you a flat bottom slick
Why does everyone tie the forks down?
Do I have to upgrade the clutch?
Do I need a quick, or an air shifter?
I have a 2014 Kawa 1400 but I want to make it fast and dependable so it doesn't consume a lot of my time. And it doesn't wheelie me of the back.
Is there any good budget build videos/ forums out there that there that you could recommend?

Any and all help would be muchly appreciated

·
Registered
23 Posts
Hello
I'm interested in getting into drag racing motorcycles. I want something dependable that I can race every weekend and not have to play around on a laptop to make changes here and there. The problem, is that I'm a complete newbie. when it comes to how to build a bike. I saw some guys racing at our track in Canada and I though this might be something fun to get into. But where do I start?
How do I know what swing arm extended to use,
What slick is used? Does everyone use a drag radial or can you a flat bottom slick
Why does everyone tie the forks down?
Do I have to upgrade the clutch?
Do I need a quick, or an air shifter?
I have a 2014 Kawa 1400 but I want to make it fast and dependable so it doesn't consume a lot of my time. And it doesn't wheelie me of the back.
Is there any good budget build videos/ forums out there that there that you could recommend?

Any and all help would be muchly appreciated